About Group A. De Witte

Group A. De Witte is an international wholesale organization in vegetables, fruits and exotics.
The Brussels office is the center of a 24-odd branches
which are scattered throughout the major commercial centers of Belgium and the Netherlands,
each specializing in a particular product or region.
With a turnover of 250 million euros and 450 employees,

Group A. De Witte is the largest AGF-group in the country.

 

Our strengths

The strenghts of the Group ADW are: collaboration, quality and flexibility.

Collaboration

The key to the success of the Group is cooperation. On the one hand between the different group branches and on the other through dedicated cooperation with various producers. Thanks to this intensive interaction between different companies, the group can guarantee the high levels of quality demanded and deliver a top product with the perfect taste. Through years of cooperation between the importer and the various producers, comprehensive know-how as well as sustainable relationships have been built up. This know-how ensures that the best quality is brought to the market at the right moment and with the necessary flexibility.

Quality

The A. De Witte Group’s branches and partners constantly strive towards the best quality. Quality of the products, quality of the conservation and storage, quality of the transport, etc. The A. De Witte Group represents the highest-quality products, and we keep a vigilant eye on this. In addition to our own controls, other agencies perform checks and controls on this quality. Furthermore, we carry out continual control, evaluation and adjustment procedures to comply with all legal regulations relating to the wishes of our customers and food safety.

Flexibility

Flexibility has enormous significance for the A. De Witte Group. We always have an extensive and appropriate selection of the best-quality fruit and vegetables, and thanks to our network of branches and wholesalers spread throughout Belgium, we are never far away from the customer. On top of this, an in-house transport division and packing department provide unrivalled added value within the entire organisation. Flexibility in every area, delivering consistently high quality and reacting to the needs of the market and our customers, combined with incomparable flexibility at the right price. This is why the A. De Witte Group is ahead of the pack.

Our quality brands Cibel & Cebon

Group A. De Witte imports and exports fruits and vegetables of various quality brands. We also have in-house two quality brands which we are particularly proud of: Cibel and Cebon.

Cibel is a quality brand for oranges and clementines. Only products which satisfy the strictest quality standards can be sold under the Cibel own brand. In order to satisfy the ever-increasing demand for Cibel quality products, we went in search of new production partners. We found the solution in South Africa, meaning that our Cibel products are available all year round.

With the Cebon brand, the A. De Witte Group has created real added value for fruit and vegetables. Cebon products undergo the strictest selection criteria, ensuring quality, freshness and environmentally sound cultivation. Only the very best quality fruit with a perfect taste and immaculate presentation make the grade for the Cebon brand.

Key figures

The Group A. De Witte has a leading role in the European fruits and vegetables market: Some group performance figures …

24

Branches

520

Motivated Employees

265

Million turnover in €

75

Different import countries

Our activities

The scope of activities of the Group extends over several domains in the sector of fruits, vegetables and exotics.
A strong synergy between all partners forms our strength.

IMPORT

The best products are brought to our country from all corners of the world. Our buyers and quality experts import only the freshest and highest-quality fruit and vegetables for our customers, from around 60 different countries.

EXPORT

We export our Belgian top products, predominantly to the European market. We can rightly be proud of our fresh strawberries, crunchy apples and pears, and our juicy tomatoes, to name a few.

WHOLESALE

Thanks to our own wholesale operations, which are conveniently spread throughout Flanders and Wallonia, we are always close to the grocer and able to respond to his needs. This is how we can guarantee market-fresh products.

FOODSERVICE

Supplying products to the hotel and catering sector requires a very specific approach, and one which we gladly undertake. The range is always specially made to the individual requirement of the customer.

LOGISTICS

The Achiel De Witte Group carries out all packaging and transport responsibilities in-house. In this way, we take responsibility for all operational aspects ourselves and can fulfil the specific needs of the customer.

PACKAGING

The Achiel De Witte Group carries out all packaging and transport responsibilities in-house. In this way, we take responsibility for all operational aspects ourselves and can fulfil the specific needs of the customer.

Van onze CEO

Recent News

    A Group on the go!

    Today, the Group De Witte exist out of more than 20 partners, who are working every day to make sure they can offer the best quality. More info? Click on one of the brands below.

      Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Group A. De Witte

Groupe A. De Witte est une organisation internationale en gros de légumes, fruits et exotiques.
Le bureau de Bruxelles est le centre d’un 24 branches
qui sont dispersés à travers les grands centres commerciaux de la Belgique et les Pays-Bas,
chacune spécialisée dans un produit ou d’une région.
Avec un chiffre d’affaires de 265 millions d’euros et 520 employés

Group A. De Witte est le plus grand groupe de fruits et de légumes en Belgique.

 

Nos Forces

3 piliers du Groupe A. De Witte: collaboration, qualité et flexibilité.

Collaboration

La collaboration représente la clé de la réussite du Groupe A. De Witte. D’un côté entre les différentes filiales du groupe et, de l’autre, par une bonne collaboration avec plusieurs producteurs. Grâce à cette interaction intensive entre diverses entreprises, le groupe peut garantir des exigences de qualité élevées et fournir un produit d’exception au goût parfait. Un savoir-faire et une relation durable sont nés de la longue collaboration entre l’importateur et les différents producteurs. Assorties de la flexibilité nécessaire, ces connaissances font en sorte que la meilleure qualité puisse être proposée sur le marché au bon moment.

Qualité

Les filiales et les partenaires du Groupe A. De Witte visent à tout moment la qualité la plus élevée. Qualité des produits, qualité de conservation et de stockage, qualité de transport... Le Groupe A. De Witte est synonyme de produits de la plus haute qualité, et nous y veillons constamment. Ainsi, outre nous-mêmes, d’autres instances exécutent ce contrôle de la qualité. Une procédure continue de contrôle, d’évaluation et d’adaptation intervient de ce fait pour respecter l’ensemble des dispositions légales relatives aux souhaits de nos clients et à la sécurité alimentaire.

Flexibilité

Pour le Groupe A. De Witte, la flexibilité est lourde de sens. Nous disposons d’une vaste gamme toujours adaptée de fruits et de légumes les plus qualitatifs, pour lesquels nos filiales et nos grossistes répartis dans toute la Belgique s’assurent que nous soyons toujours proches du client. De plus, une entreprise de transport et un département d’emballage propres permettent une plus-value incroyable au sein de l’organisation entière. La flexibilité dans tous les domaines, l’offre d’une qualité élevée constante et l’anticipation des besoins du marché et des souhaits du client, ainsi qu’une souplesse extraordinaire à un prix correct renforcent toujours la position du Groupe A. De Witte.

Nos marques de qualité Cibel & Cebon

Le Groupe De Witte importe et exporte des fruits et légumes de différentes marques de qualité. Nous avons aussi deux marques de qualité dont nous sommes particulièrement fiers.

Cibel est une marque de qualité pour les oranges et les clémentines. Seuls les produits satisfaisant aux normes de qualité les plus strictes peuvent être vendus sous la marque propriétaire Cibel.

À l’aide de la marque Cebon, le Groupe A. De Witte crée une valeur ajoutée pour les fruits et les légumes. Synonyme de sélection rigoureuse, Cebon garantit qualité, fraîcheur et culture écologique. Seuls des fruits de qualité exceptionnelle, au goût parfait et à l’apparence irréprochable entrent en considération pour la marque Cebon.

Chiffres-clés

Le Groupe A. De Witte est un acteur de premier plan sur le marché européen des fruits et légumes. Quelques chiffres-clés…

24

Filiales

520

Collaborateurs

265

Millions de chiffre d’affaires

75

Pays d'importations

De nombreuses activités

Les activités du Group De Witte étend sur plusieurs domaines dans le secteur des légumes, des fruits et des exotiques. Une forte synergie entre les partenaires constitue le pilier central.

IMPORTATION

Les meilleurs produits arrivent dans notre pays des quatre coins du monde. Au départ de 60 pays environ, nos acheteurs et nos experts en qualité importent uniquement les fruits et les légumes les plus frais et qualitatifs pour nos clients.

EXPORTATION

Nous exportons nos produits d’exception belges sur le marché européen principalement. À juste titre, nous pouvons notamment être fiers de nos fraises fraîches, de nos pommes et poires croquantes et de nos tomates juteuses.

COMMERCE EN GROS

Depuis nos grossistes, présentant une belle répartition géographique en Flandre et en Wallonie, nous pouvons être proches du commerçant et satisfaire tous ses souhaits. Ainsi, nous garantissons toujours des produits de première fraîcheur.

FOODSERVICE

L’offre de produits à l’horeca requiert une approche spécifique, que nous aimons anticiper. La gamme est toujours élaborée sur mesure et, bien entendu, selon les souhaits du client.

LOGISTICS

Le Groupe Achiel De Witte se charge lui-même du transport et de l’emballage de ses produits. Ainsi, tout se déroule en gestion propre et nous pouvons répondre aux besoins spécifiques du client.

PACKAGING

Le Groupe Achiel De Witte se charge lui-même du transport et de l’emballage de ses produits. Ainsi, tout se déroule en gestion propre et nous pouvons répondre aux besoins spécifiques du client.

Van onze CEO

Les Nouvelles

    Un Groupe en mouvement

    Aujourd’hui, le groupe est constitué de plus de 20 partenaires, qui garantie tous les jours des produits d’une qualité exceptionnelle.
    Vous voulez en savoir plus? Cliquez sur l’un des logos ci-dessous.

      Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.