Lejeune

/ Sint-Katelijne-Waver

Who are we?

LEJEUNE N.V. belongs to the Achiel De Witte Group and is a dynamic and passionate company situated at Frugro in Sint-Katelijne-Waver, the Belgian and European centre for fruit and vegetables. The fact that we are just 500m from BELORTA, the largest player in Europe in the AGF sector, is all the more advantageous for us.

In recent years, our activities related to selling the best fruit and vegetables have been extended to importing and exporting produce.
Regarding IMPORTS, we are proud to confirm that our activities have grown tremendously over the last few years. Spain in particular is our largest supplier during the winter months. In terms of EXPORTS, we are growing steadily, with a loyal customer base abroad.
We supply several shipping agents on a daily basis with fresh, high quality produce including lettuce varieties, tomatoes, strawberries, cucumbers, etc. In other words, all Belgian produce!

Benieuwd naar de geschiedenis van Lejeune? Klik hier!

History

The firm was established in the early 1950s by Mr Paul Lejeune who set up the company at the Mechelen wholesale market at the Zandpoortvest. The company enjoyed buoyant growth, but was sold in 1997 to Francis Charlier.

Francis and his dedicated team managed to increase the turnovers by 300% in just ten years, when it was then bought out by the Achiel De Witte Group. This resulted in a robust strengthening of the activities which they already carried out, which created undeniable added value.

Francis Charlier stayed on as managing director, and the management of daily trading activities was taken up by Beny Vanderborght, who is supported by a 14-strong team in and around the Lejeune NV sales hall, which currently has a commercial surface of 1200m².

Products

Our product offer is comprised of several robust pillars:

Cibel 

The top brand of the Achiel De Witte Group, imported by Central Fruit , is without doubt Cibel. These products are distributed by our team pretty much all year round, who want to ensure only the very best quality and service.

20150823-1041-Digitalclickx
groupadw_aardbeien

Belgian origin produce

Of course, much of the produce we purchase comes from our good neighbours BELORTA. In Sint-Katelijne-Waver, we select Belgian vegetables of outstanding quality, in the Borgloon fruit auction we source their delicious hard fruit or ‘Eburon’ small fruits, as well as other superior quality produce.

In the Hoogstraten fruit auction, which is a well-known specialist in top quality Belgian strawberries, our buyers find the best soft fruit available. This naturally includes strawberries, but also blueberries, blackberries, etc.
We also purchase other necessary produce from local growers in other fruit auctions throughout the country: The REO cooperative (Roeselare), where the West-Flemish growers guarantee excellent quality.

Glasshouse vegetables

Glasshouse vegetables including hand-picked spinach, lamb’s lettuce, chervil, sorrel, etc., are collected directly from the grower during the winter months.

groupadw_spinazie
groupadw_groenten

Spanish origin produce

Tomatoes, sold under the Cebon brand name, are packaged directly by our Spanish growers, without first having to pass by a fruit auction, so that premium quality is ensured.

Peppers, aubergines, cucumbers, various lettuce varieties, courgettes, curly-leaved endives, etc., are supplied directly from Spain to Lejeune NV three or four times a week, depending on customer demand, in various packaging sizes.

Grapes

During the Belgian grape season from August to November, we are present at the grape glasshouses in and around Overijse on a daily basis. The unique ‘Leopold grapes’ and the tasty ‘Ribier’ grapes are carefully sliced and packaged by the professional experts to make the ‘Royal tafeldruif’ (table grape).

groupadw_druiven
groupadw_venkel

Masia del Pino 

Fennel – cauliflowers – spring onions – parsley

Another of the toppers within the product range is the Masia del Pino brand, known in Belgium for their premium products, both in terms of quality and continuity. Since 2006-2007, we have been able to position ourselves as the most important representative of this brand in Belgium.

Italy is also one of our regular suppliers, specifically of raddichio.
Fennel, parsley, flat parsley and other vegetables are supplied directly in Europool crates. We are in daily contact with our regular suppliers in France, Spain and the Netherlands to be able to guarantee the continuity of our entire assortment.

During the spring and summer period, peaches, nectarines, apricots, cherries, melons and other fruits, mostly of French or Spanish origin, are either supplied directly or bought in via a sister company in the European centre at Brussels.

Clients

Through our dedication, enthusiasm and expertise we receive from our suppliers only the best quality products.

Partly due to be part of Group A. De Witte, we can leave our mark on the Belgian market of fruits and vegetables. This group of companies breathe fruits & vegetables and have already established a certain reputation. And we are more than proud that we can be a part of it!

To our customers we can count: wholesalers, small fruit and vegetable store owners, retailers, catering companies, food processing companies, public institutions and convenience stores.

Activities

Lejeune is the benchmark in the wholesale of high quality fruits and vegetables, mostly homegrown.
Our activities include both import & export from the following countries:

  • Export

    • Frankrijk
    • Nederland
    • Duitsland
    • Luxemburg
    • l
    • l
    • lklklkl kl

  • Directe Import

    • Duitsland
    • Frankrijk
    • Italië
    • Nederland
    • Spanje
    • **Placeholder

  • Indirecte Import

    • Afrika
    • Australië
    • Aziatische eilanden
    • Europa
    • Midden Oosten
    • Noord Amerika
    • Zuid-Amerika

Online ordering

It has been possible to purchase with us online for several years now.
You can then either choose for your order to be delivered, or come and pick it up yourself at our Mechelen branch.
For more info: contact Beny on +32(0)475/95.00.88
The advantages of this service are:

Quick and easy

You can shop wherever and whenever you want, 24/7

Freshness stays guaranteed

Our wide assortment is fully online

Klik hier om het bestelformulier te openen

Order Form

Uw klantnummer/client number (*)

Naam/name(*)

E-mail (*)

Gewenste datum/date (*)

Bestelling/order

Levering/delivery

Contact us

Do you have a question or do you want to make an order?
Contact us or fill in the form below. We’ll contact you quickly!

Contact

nv Lejeune

Strijbroek 3, 2860 Sint-Katelijne-Waver

T: +32(0)15/31 69 31
F: +32(0)15/31 40 49
info@nvlejeune.be

Opening hours

Monday – Wednesday – Friday
02.00u – 13.00u

Tuesday
06.00u – 14.00u

Thursday
06.00u – 17.00u

Saturday
04.30u – 11.00u

Team

Francis Charlier
Francis Charlier
Filiaalmanager

T +32 475 62 30 90

Benny Vanderborght
Beny Vanderborght
Aan- & Verkoop

T +32 475 95 00 88

Luc Desees
Luc Desees
Verkoop

T +32 15 31 69 31

Laurens Dielens
Laurens Dielens
Aan- & Verkoop

T +32 476 461 775

Mien
Mien Verschelden
Verkoop

Certification

Lejeune NV has been IFS certified since 2007, meaning that we satisfy all the conditions to be able to fully supply our customer base, which is made up of wholesalers, retail, market tradespeople and department store chains.

Binnen IFS wordt gewerkt met een viertal zogenaamde “knock-out-criteria”. Een leverancier kan pas gecertificeerd worden wanneer er wordt voldaan aan elk van volgende criteria:

  • beheersing van kritische beheerspunten;
  • betrokkenheid van het management en medewerkers;
  • traceerbaarheid van producten, grondstoffen en verpakkingsmaterialen;
  • uitvoering van corrigerende maatregelen.

Lejeune

/ Sint-Katelijne-Waver

Qui sommes-nous?

La SA LEJEUNE fait partie du Groupe Achiel De Witte. Il s’agit d’une entreprise dynamique et motivée située au Frugro à Wavre-Sainte-Catherine, le centre belge et européen de fruits et légumes. Le fait que nous nous situions à 500 m de BELORTA, plus grand acteur européen du secteur PFL, ne nous apporte que des avantages supplémentaires.

Ces dernières années, nous avons développé nos activités – qui se limitaient à la vente des meilleurs fruits et légumes – en y ajoutant l’importation et l’exportation de produits.
En matière d’IMPORTATION, nous pouvons nous targuer d’avoir connu une importante expansion ces dernières années. C’est surtout l’Espagne qui est notre principal fournisseur durant l’hiver.
En matière d’EXPORTATION, nous connaissons une croissance progressive avec malgré tout une multitude de clients fidèles à l’étranger.
Nous livrons chaque jour à une poignée d’acheteurs fixes des produits frais d’une qualité optimale tels que diverses variétés de salades, des tomates, des fraises, des concombres… en d’autres termes, tous des produits belges !

Benieuwd naar de geschiedenis van Lejeune? Klik hier!

Histoire

L’entreprise a vu le jour au début des années 1950, lorsque monsieur Paul Lejeune la créa sur le marché matinal malinois à la Zandpoortvest. Celle-ci connut une période florissante, avant d’être vendue en 1997 à Francis Charlier.

Après que Francis et son équipe motivée eurent triplé le chiffre d’affaires de cette société en l’espace de dix ans, cette dernière fut rachetée par le Groupe Achiel De Witte, qui augmenta fortement les activités existantes, une plus-value pure et simple, donc.

Tandis que Francis Charlier conservait son poste de chef d’entreprise, la gestion des affaires quotidiennes fut mise entre les mains de Beny Vanderborght. Ce dernier est entouré d’une équipe de 14 personnes dans et autour du hall de vente de SA Lejeune qui s’étend à l’heure actuelle sur 1 200 m².

Produits

Notre assortiment de produits se compose de quelques solides références:

Cibel 

La marque phare du Groupe Achiel De Witte, importée par Central Fruit , est sans conteste Cibel. Ces produits sont distribués pratiquement tout au long de l’année par notre équipe, qui entend faire partie des meilleurs, tant en termes de qualité que de service.

20150823-1041-Digitalclickx
groupadw_aardbeien

Des produits d’origine belge

Évidemment, bon nombre de marchandises sont achetées auprès de nos chers voisins de BELORTA. À Wavre-Sainte-Catherine, nous optons pour des légumes belges d’une qualité optimale. Tout comme à la criée de Borgloon qui regorge de délicieux fruits durs ou petits fruits « Eburon » et où nous achetons également d’autres douceurs.
À la criée de Hoogstraten, réputée et spécialisée en matière de fraises belges de première qualité, nos acheteurs acquièrent les meilleurs fruits tendres. Il s’agit évidemment de fraises, mais aussi de myrtilles, de mûres…
Dans les autres criées du pays, les marchandises nécessaires sont également achetées auprès des producteurs locaux : notamment à la criée REO (Roeselare) où les ouest-flandriens mettent tout en œuvre pour fournir de la qualité.

À la criée malinoise de Belorta, notre acheteur attitré Beny choisit chaque jour la quantité et la qualité des produits achetés depuis la « criée » aux quatre coins de la Belgique et livrés le midi à nos entrepôts. Laurens, Luc et Mien dirigent le matin la vente dans notre filiale.

Légumes cultivés en serres

Durant l’hiver, nous nous approvisionnons en légumes cultivés en serre comme les épinards cueillis à la main, la mâche, le cerfeuil, l’oseille… directement auprès du producteur.

groupadw_spinazie
groupadw_groenten

Des produits d’origine espagnole

Nos producteurs espagnols emballent directement les tomates, sous notre propre marque Cebon, sans qu’elles soient d’abord négociées dans une criée. Nous pouvons donc parler d’un produit hautement qualitatif.

Trois à quatre fois par semaine, Lejeune SA reçoit des arrivages de poivrons, d’aubergines, de concombres, de plusieurs variétés de salades, de courgettes, de chicorées frisées, etc. dans des conditionnements divers, en droite ligne d’Espagne, en fonction de la demande du client.

Les raisins

Durant la saison belge des raisins, d’août à novembre, nous sommes chaque jour présents dans les serres d’Overijse et de ses alentours. L’inimitable raisin « Léopold » et le savoureux « Ribier » sont cueillis dans les serres par des professionnels comme raisin de table royal, avant d’être emballés.

groupadw_druiven
groupadw_venkel

Masia Del Pino 

Fenouil – choux-fleurs – oignons de printemps – persil

La marque Masia del pino, connue en Belgique comme produit de choix tant pour sa qualité que pour sa continuité, est un des produits phares de notre gamme. Depuis 2006-2007, nous avons pu nous positionner en Belgique comme principal représentant de cette marque.

L’Italie – plus particulièrement Raddichio – est également un de nos partenaires fixes.
Le fenouil, le persil, le persil plat, le chou-rave et d’autres légumes arrivent en droite ligne d’Italie, dans des caissettes Europool. Nous entretenons des contacts quotidiens avec nos fournisseurs fixes de France, d’Espagne et des Pays-Bas afin de pouvoir garantir la continuité de notre assortiment global.

Au printemps et en été, les pêches, nectarines, abricots, cerises, melons et autres fruits sont la plupart du temps acheminés directement de France ou d’Espagne, ou achetés via une filiale du centre européen à Bruxelles.

Clients

Grâce à notre dévouement, l’enthousiasme et l’expertise que nous recevons de nos fournisseurs que les meilleurs produits de qualité.

En partie en raison de faire partie du Groupe A. De Witte, nous pouvons laisser notre marque sur le marché belge de fruits et légumes. Ce groupe très uni respirer les fruits et légumes, ont déjà établi une certaine réputation. Et que nous pouvons être une partie de celui-ci, nous sommes plus que fiers!

Pour nos clients, nous pouvons compter: les grossistes, les petits fruits et les propriétaires de magasins de légumes, les détaillants, les entreprises de restauration, les entreprises de transformation des aliments et les institutions publiques.

Activités

Lejeune est la référence en matière de commerce de gros de fruits et légumes de haute qualité.
Nos activités comprennent l’importation et l’exportation avec les pays suivants:

  • Export

    • Frankrijk
    • Nederland
    • Duitsland
    • Luxemburg
    • l
    • l
    • lklklkl kl

  • Directe Import

    • Duitsland
    • Frankrijk
    • Italië
    • Nederland
    • Spanje
    • **Placeholder

  • Indirecte Import

    • Afrika
    • Australië
    • Aziatische eilanden
    • Europa
    • Midden Oosten
    • Noord Amerika
    • Zuid-Amerika

Commander en ligne

Depuis quelques années, il est possible d’effectuer vos achats en ligne.
Vous pouvez ensuite encore décider de vous faire livrer ou de venir chercher personnellement vos marchandises dans notre filiale à Malines.
Pour de plus amples informations, contactez Beny au numéro +32(0)475 95 00 88.
Les avantages sont les suivants :

Simple et rapide

Vous effectuez vos courses où et quand vous le voulez, 7/7 j et 24/24 h

Fraîcheur garantie

Notre large assortiment est intégralement disponible en ligne

Contactez-nous

Avez-vous une question ou souhaitez-vous passer une commande?
Contactez-nous en utilisant les informations ci-dessous, ou remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous. Nous vous aidons rapide!

Contact

nv Lejeune

Strijbroek 3, 2860 Sint-Katelijne-Waver

T: +32(0)15/31 69 31
F: +32(0)15/31 40 49
info@nvlejeune.be

Horaires d’ouverture

Lundi – Mercredi – Vendredi
02.00u – 13.00u

Mardi
06.00u – 14.00u

Jeudi
06.00u – 17.00u

Samedi
04.30u – 11.00u

Team

Francis Charlier
Francis Charlier
Filiaalmanager

T +32 475 62 30 90

Benny Vanderborght
Beny Vanderborght
Aan- & Verkoop

T +32 475 95 00 88

Luc Desees
Luc Desees
Verkoop

T +32 15 31 69 31

Laurens Dielens
Laurens Dielens
Aan- & Verkoop

T +32 476 461 775

Mien
Mien Verschelden
Verkoop

Certificats

La SA Lejeune est certifiée IFS depuis 2007, ce qui signifie que nous répondons aux conditions pour pouvoir approvisionner à 100 % notre portefeuille de clients, composé aussi bien de grossistes, de détaillants et de commerçants ambulants sur les marchés que de chaînes de supermarchés.

Binnen IFS wordt gewerkt met een viertal zogenaamde « knock-out-criteria ». Een leverancier kan pas gecertificeerd worden wanneer er wordt voldaan aan elk van volgende criteria:

  • beheersing van kritische beheerspunten;
  • betrokkenheid van het management en medewerkers;
  • traceerbaarheid van producten, grondstoffen en verpakkingsmaterialen;
  • uitvoering van corrigerende maatregelen.