Starfresh

/ Luik

Who are we?

Starfresh Liege saw the light of day in 2016 when 2 established players in the Walloon fruit and vegetable wholesale market – Haenen and Pons – merged to create one new company. More than half a century’s experience in handling fruit and vegetables form an important component of the success which Starfresh enjoys today.

Starfresh is established in the Liege wholesale market, where thanks to the large surface and infrastructure, it can provide optimal service to its customers.
In 2009, the former Haenen SA was already part of the A. De Witte Group. And despite the excellent cooperation within the group, the current company has been able to retain its family character. Christian Haenen is still the driving force within the organisation; a role for which he has received support in the meantime from his son Philippe and daughter Christel, who ensure the roles of branch manager and sales director respectively.

Benieuwd naar de geschiedenis van Starfresh? Klik hier!

History

Christian Haenen took the decision to set up a fruit and vegetable wholesale business back in 1959. In 1964, the City of Liege decided to construct a new wholesale market, to where Christian Haenen willingly relocated with his company. Haenen gradually grew to be one of the most important actors in the Walloon fruit and vegetable market. Quality, flexibility and above all an unrivalled passion for the products ensure that turnovers increase year on year.

The company Pons saw the light of day on 12 July 1991. Just like Haenen, this wholesaler was established in the Liege wholesale market. Right from the start, Pons was known for selling only the very best produce to its customers. Guy Haekens, branch manager of Pons Liege, can draw on an unbelievable amount of experience and passion for his work.

In January 2003, Haenen relocated to a new building in the Wholesale market. They now have a much larger commercial surface, enabling them to serve their customers even better. Additionally, the storage room, refrigeration rooms and the presence of an unloading quay all provide undeniable added value for customers and staff alike.

Haenen SA became a part of the A. De Witte Group in 2009. Despite the excellent cooperation within the group, Haenen has always remained a company with a family character. Christian Haenen is still the driving force within the organisation, but has received the support of his son Philippe (branch manager) and his daughter Christel (sales director).

In 2016, the two wholesalers Haenen and Pons reached a new milestone when together they became Starfresh Liege and opened a new venture in the Liege wholesale market.

Our products and services

Commercial offer

Early season produce, fruit and vegetables all year round (Belgian products and imports), salads and shoots, a large selection of exotic fruit and vegetables, citrus fruits, garlic, onions, shallots, a large range of mushrooms, dried fruit, herbs, potatoes and diverse specialities.

Cibel 

The top brand of the Achiel De Witte Group, imported by Central Fruit, is without doubt Cibel. These products are distributed by our team pretty much all year round, who want to ensure only the very best quality and service.

Customers

Thanks to our commitment, enthusiasm and professionalism, we only procure the very best quality products from our suppliers. By being part of the Achiel De Witte Group, we have been able to make our mark on the Belgian fruit and vegetable market.

This tightly-knit group of companies, who live and breathe fruit and vegetables, have already built up a strong reputation. The fact that we are a part of the group is a source of great pride!

Our customers include: wholesalers, small AGF-shopkeepers, retailers, catering companies, food processing companies, public institutions and neighbourhood stores.

Our services

Starfresh is the benchmark in the wholesale of high quality fruits and vegetables, mostly homegrown.
Our activities include both import & export from the following countries:

  • Export

    • France
    • Netherlands
    • Germany
    • Luxembourglklklkl kl

  • Direct Import

    • Germany
    • France
    • Greece
    • Italy
    • Netherlands
    • Spain
    • **Placeholder

  • Indirecte Import

    • Africa
    • Australia
    • Asian Islands
    • Europe
    • Middle East
    • North America
    • South America

Online ordering

It has been possible to purchase with us online for several years now.
You can then either choose for your order to be delivered, or come and pick it up yourself at our Liege branch.
For more info: contact us on +32(0)4/362.64.10
The advantages of this service are:

Quick and easy

You can shop wherever and whenever you want, 24/7

Freshness stays guaranteed

Our wide assortment is fully online

Klik hier om het bestelformulier te openen

Order form

Uw klantnummer/client number (*)

Naam/name(*)

E-mail (*)

Gewenste datum/date (*)

Bestelling/order

Levering/delivery

Contact us

Do you have a question or do you want to make an order?
Contact us or fill in the form below. We’ll contact you quickly!

Contact

Starfresh
T: +32(0)4/362.64.10
F: +32(0)4/370.29.34
info@starfresh-liege.be

Opening hours

Monday – Friday
04.30u – 11.00u

Saturday
04.30u – 09.30u

Team

groupadw_team
Guy Haekens
Filiaalmanager

T +32 475 41 63 91

groupadw_team
Philippe Haenen
Filiaalmanager

T +32 495 50 25 61

Certificates

Cum ei minim perpetua repudiandae. Ea possit democritum quo.

Ad eam facete virtute nonumes. Eam esse labitur ancillae ea, eu probo philosophia mei. At usu posse appetere principes. Ad eam facete virtute nonumes. Eam esse labitur ancillae ea, eu probo philosophia mei. At usu posse appetere principes.

PRIJSLIJST

  Log in om de actuele prijslijst te downloaden.

Starfresh

/ Luik

Qui sommes-nous?

Starfresh Liège a vu e jour en 2016, lorsque 2 valeurs sûres du marché de gros des fruits et légumes wallon – Haenen et Pons – fusionnèrent en une seule et même entreprise. Le succès que connaît aujourd’hui Starfresh est dû en grande partie à plus d’un demi-siècle d’expérience dans le commerce des fruits et légumes.

Starfresh est située sur le Marché matinal de Liège, ce qui lui permet, grâce à la grande superficie et aux infrastructures, de servir ses clients de manière optimale. En 2009 déjà, la société connue alors sous le nom d’Haenen SA devint membre du Groupe A. De Witte. Et malgré la bonne collaboration au sein du groupe, l’actuelle entreprise parvint à conserver son caractère familial. Christian Haenen est toujours aux commandes de l’organisation, une tâche pour laquelle il peut désormais compter sur le soutien de son fils Philippe et de sa fille Christel, qui occupent respectivement le poste de responsable de filiale et de directrice des ventes.

Benieuwd naar de geschiedenis van Starfresh? Klik hier!

Histoire

Nous sommes en 1959 lorsque Christian Haenen décide de fonder un commerce de gros de fruits et légumes. En 1964, la ville de Liège décide d’aménager un nouveau marché de gros, où Christian s’installera volontiers avec son entreprise. Haenen se développe progressivement pour devenir l’un des principaux acteurs du marché des fruits et légumes wallons. Année après année, l’entreprise parvient à augmenter son chiffre d’affaires grâce sa flexibilité, à la qualité de ses produits, mais surtout à une passion incroyable qu’elle éprouve envers ces derniers.

Le 12 juillet 1991, la société Pons voit le jour. Tout comme Haenen, ce commerce de gros est situé sur le Marché matinal de Liège. Dès sa création, Pons est réputée pour ne vendre à ses clients que les meilleurs produits. Guy Haekens, le responsable de la filiale de Pons Liège, peut se reposer sur une incroyable expérience et une véritable passion pour son travail.

En janvier 2003, Haenen déménage dans un nouveau bâtiment du Marché matinal. Elle dispose ainsi d’une surface commerciale bien plus importante, ce qui lui permet de mieux servir encore les clients. Elle peut également compter sur l’entrepôt, les espaces de refroidissement disponibles et la présence de débarcadères, une incroyable plus-value pour les clients et le personnel.

En 2009, la société Haenen SA est devenue membre du Groupe A. De Witte. Malgré la bonne collaboration au sein du groupe, Haenen est toujours restée une entreprise au caractère familial. Christian Haenen est toujours aux commandes de l’organisation, mais il peut désormais compter sur le soutien de son fils Philippe (responsable de filiale) et de sa fille Christel (directrice des ventes).

2016 marque une nouvelle étape importante dans l’histoire des commerces de gros Haenen et Pons, qui forment désormais ensemble la société Starfresh Liège et ont ouvert une nouvelle filiale sur le Marché matinal de Liège.

Nos produits et services

Offre commerciale

Primeurs, légumes et fruits tout au long de l’année (produits belges et importés), salades et jeunes pousses, un vaste assortiment de légumes et fruits exotiques, agrumes, ail, oignons, échalotes, un large assortiment de champignons, fruits secs, épices, pommes de terre, spécialités diverses.

Cibel 

La marque phare du Groupe Achiel De Witte importée par Central Fruit (lien) est sans conteste Cibel. Ces produits sont distribués pratiquement tout au long de l’année par notre équipe, qui entend faire partie des meilleurs, tant en termes de qualité que de service.

Clients

Grâce à notre dévouement, notre enthousiasme et notre expertise, nous recevons exclusivement des produits de qualité de nos fournisseurs.

Notre appartenance au Groupe Achiel de Witte nous permet de nous faire un nom sur le marché belge des fruits et légumes. Ce groupe d’entreprises bien établies qui ne vivent que pour les fruits et les légumes s’est déjà forgé une solide réputation. Et nous sommes très fiers de pouvoir en faire partie !

Parmi nos clients, nous comptons : des commerces de gros, de petits magasins de PFL, des distributeurs, des entreprises de restauration, des entreprises agroalimentaires, des administrations publiques et des commerces de quartier.

Nos services

Livraisons express, commandes par téléphone/fax/courriel, maturation des produits, traçabilité, préparation et emballage

  • Export

    • La France
    • Les Pays-Bas
    • L’Allemagne
    • Le Luxembourg
    • l
    • l
    • lklklkl kl

  • Directe Import

    • L’Allemagne
    • La France
    • La Grèce
    • L’Italie
    • Les Pays-Bas
    • L’Espagne
    • **Placeholder

  • Indirecte Import

    • Afrique
    • Australie
    • L’îles Asiatiques
    • Europe
    • Moyen-Orient
    • Amérique du Nord
    • Amérique du Sud

Commander en ligne

Depuis quelques années, il est possible d’effectuer vos achats par téléphone .
Vous pouvez ensuite encore décider de vous faire livrer ou de venir chercher personnellement vos marchandises dans notre filiale à Liège.
Pour de plus amples informations, contactez nous au numéro +32 (0) 4 362 64 10.
Les avantages sont les suivants :

Simple et rapide

Vous effectuez vos courses où et quand vous le voulez, 7/7 j et 24/24 h

Fraîcheur garantie

Notre large assortiment est intégralement disponible en ligne

Klik hier om het bestelformulier te openen

Bon de commande

Uw klantnummer/client number (*)

Naam/name(*)

E-mail (*)

Gewenste datum/date (*)

Bestelling/order

Levering/delivery

Contactez-nous

Avez-vous une question ou souhaitez-vous passer une commande?
Contactez-nous en utilisant les informations ci-dessous, ou remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous. Nous vous aidons rapide!

Contact

Starfresh
T: +32(0)4/362.64.10
F: +32(0)4/370.29.34
info@starfresh-liege.be

Horaires d’ouverture

Lundi – Vendredi
04.30u – 11.00u

Samedi
04.30u – 09.30u

Team

groupadw_team
Guy Haekens
Filiaalmanager

T +32 475 41 63 91

groupadw_team
Philippe Haenen
Filiaalmanager

T +32 495 50 25 61

Certificats

Cum ei minim perpetua repudiandae. Ea possit democritum quo.

Ad eam facete virtute nonumes. Eam esse labitur ancillae ea, eu probo philosophia mei. At usu posse appetere principes. Ad eam facete virtute nonumes. Eam esse labitur ancillae ea, eu probo philosophia mei. At usu posse appetere principes.

PRIJSLIJST

  Log in om de actuele prijslijst te downloaden.