Van Dijk Foods

About Van Dijk Foods

Van Dijk Foods was established in 1992 and has been a familiar name in the international fruit and vegetable sector for several years.
We import fruit and vegetables from all parts of the world on a daily basis, and distribute them to supermarkets and wholesalers all over Europe. Customer service. Quality. Innovation. Those are the key words in our daily operations on behalf of our customers.

Our organisation in the heart of Europe is geared to deliver the best goods and fastest service to our customers. The top quality of our produce is the result of determined quality control and the careful selection of suppliers. With our many years of experience, we are able to respond fast and effectively in a constantly changing market.

Van Dijk Foods has two branches in Belgium (Sint-Katelijne-Waver and Brussels). Strategically located between Zeebrugge, Antwerp, Vlissingen, Rotterdam, and not too far from Zaventem, we are literally and figuratively at the crossroads of Europe. An ideal location for the arrival and departure of goods.

Sint-Katelijne-Waver is the heart of our import activities. The whole world comes together here. From here, we are in contact with suppliers all over the world. It is also where we stock and package goods, and it is a departure point for exports to other countries. This is where you will find our storage rooms and packaging units.

Brussels is our barometer. The whole of the Benelux comes here to stock up. In this competitive environment, in the European Import Centre, we are ready early every morning to serve our customers fast and efficiently with the best produce.

Activities

Import

To us, the world is an orchard without limits. We are constantly in search of the best fruit in the best production regions, and the fastest means of getting the goods here. We want satisfaction for our customers, and top-quality produce gives satisfaction. Working with reliable suppliers gives us and our customers that certainty. Our selection and quality control are critical. Our partners share this philosophy, and so we are improving and renewing our range every day.

Export

Our hard work on your behalf starts early every morning. Purchasing goods, checking, packaging, selling. All this is done by experienced personnel – people with considerable experience in fresh produce, who are there every day for you and your business. To supply you with the right product at the best price in the best condition, day in, day out.

Logistics

We supply logistical services such as warehousing, packaging, quality control and transport to our partners. Our cool rooms constantly provide the optimum conditions for the storage of our goods, with the quality being strictly monitored by our quality managers. We follow the product closely from supplier to customer, with every step being identified. Our personnel know and follow up on our customers’ requirements. Transport is carried out by experienced carriers who are aware of our strict requirements, and they give the same high priority to quality assurance as we do ourselves. We also have five trucks at our own disposal to guarantee the Benelux transport.

Products

The Van Dijk range is based on the trade of Belgian premium produce and imports from Europe.

Belgian products

We don’t just focus on importing, but trade also in the entire range of Belgian produce. Our purchasers have a permanent online connection with the most important fruit and vegetable auctions in Belgium (Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Roeselare, Borgloon, etc.). We also cooperate with various independent producers.

Import

First and foremost are the imports from Europe. We have been running programmes for many years with France (apples, melons and stone fruits), Spain (citrus fruits, soft fruits and stone fruits), Italy (grapes, kiwi fruit and apples) and several other neighbouring countries. This fits seamlessly with the imports from third countries.

Zespri

In addition, we are an exclusive panellist for ZESPRI kiwi fruit, supplying all the wholesalers.

3_images_ZESPRI COMBINED_COMBINED_4.low

Online Ordering

Online ordering of your purchases has been available for several years.
The advantages are:

Quick and easy

You can shop wherever and whenever you want, 24/7

Freshness stays guaranteed

Our wide assortment is fully online

Contact us

Do you have a question or do you want to make an order?
Contact us or fill in the form below. We’ll contact you quickly!

Address

HQ
Kempenarestraat 50
2860 Sint-Katelijne-Waver
T: +32 15 55 65 61
F: +32 15 55 65 66

Brussel
Werkhuizenkaai 112-154
Mag 14-15-16
1000 Brussel
T: +32 2 245 75 26
F: +32 2 245 88 07

Opening hours

Monday – Friday
05.00u – 14.00u

Team

Henk Vlaeminck
Henk Vlaeminck
Aan- & Verkoop

T +32 (0)497 42 43 90

Kastriot Cena
Kastriot Cena
Aan- & Verkoop

T +32 (0)476 75 97 06

Koen De Roy
Koen De Roy
Aan- en Verkoop

T +32 (0)477 28 73 51

Your message / order

Uw klantnummer/client number (*)

Naam/name(*)

E-mail (*)

Gewenste datum/date (*)

Bestelling/order

Levering/delivery

Certificats

Traceerbaarheid via barcode / IFS-broker

Om aan de wettelijke en marktgebonden vereisten te beantwoorden, voert Van Dijk op een succesvolle manier een traceerbaarheidssysteem van het veld tot de uiteindelijke levering aan de klant.  Door de naleving van de IFS-richtlijnen kan men alle risico’s en gevaren voor de kwaliteit in ieder stadium controleren. Hierdoor kan de opspoorbaarheid van elk artikel gegarandeerd worden.

Van Dijk Foods

À propos de Van Dijk Foods

Fondée en 1992, Van Dijk Foods est devenue depuis quelques années un véritable concept dans le secteur international des pommes de terre, fruits et légumes.
Chaque jour, nous importons des fruits et légumes des quatre coins du monde pour ensuite les distribuer dans les supermarchés et chez les grossistes à travers l’Europe. Orientation client. Qualité. Innovation. Tels sont les maîtres-mots qui dictent notre fonctionnement quotidien au service de nos clients.

Van Dijk Foods possède deux sites en Belgique (Wavre-Sainte-Catherine et Bruxelles). Avec notre emplacement stratégique entre Zeebruges, Anvers, Vlissingen et Rotterdam, à quelques dizaines de kilomètres seulement de Zaventem, nous sommes situés – au sens propre comme au figuré – au carrefour de l’Europe. Une situation géographique idéale pour l’importation et l’exportation de marchandises.

Le site de Wavre-Sainte-Catherine est le cœur de notre activité d’importation. Des produits y arrivent en provenance des quatre coins du monde. Depuis ce site, nous contactons des fournisseurs du monde entier. C’est également l’endroit où nous stockons et emballons les marchandises, ainsi que le point de départ pour l’exportation vers d’autres pays. Ce site accueille nos entrepôts et nos unités d’emballage.

Le site de Bruxelles est notre noyau. C’est là que tout le Benelux vient s’approvisionner. Dans cet environnement compétitif, le Centre européen d’importation de fruits et légumes ouvre ses portes tôt le matin pour servir rapidement et correctement les clients avec les meilleurs produits.

Activités

Importation

Nous voyons le monde comme un verger sans frontières. Nous recherchons sans cesse les meilleurs fruits dans les meilleurs domaines de production et le moyen le plus rapide d'acheminer les marchandises jusqu'ici. La satisfaction de nos clients est notre priorité. Et des produits de qualité supérieure procurent satisfaction. Travailler avec des fournisseurs fiables nous offre, à nous et à nos clients, la garantie de disposer de produits de qualité optimale. Notre sélection et notre contrôle sont critiques. Une philosophie partagée par nos partenaires. Nous améliorons et renouvelons ainsi chaque jour notre assortiment.

Exportation

Chaque jour, nous nous affairons dès tôt le matin pour vous. Acheter, contrôler, emballer et vendre les marchandises. Le tout effectué par du personnel qualifié. Des personnes qui disposent d'un grand savoir-faire dans le secteur des pommes de terre, fruits et légumes. Et qui se tiennent chaque jour à la disposition de votre entreprise. Afin de vous proposer le produit adéquat au meilleur prix et dans les meilleures conditions, jour après jour.

Logistique

Nous fournissons à nos partenaires des services logistiques, comme l'entreposage, l'emballage, le contrôle qualité, ou encore le transport. Nos chambres froides offrent toujours les conditions optimales pour le stockage de nos marchandises. La qualité fait l'objet d'un contrôle rigoureux effectué par nos Quality Managers. Nous traçons rigoureusement le produit du fournisseur au client, en identifiant chaque étape. Notre personnel connaît les besoins de nos clients et met tout en œuvre pour y répondre. Le transport est assuré par des transporteurs expérimentés qui connaissent nos exigences strictes et ont le même souci de la qualité. Nous disposons nous-mêmes de cinq camions qui assurent le transport dans le Benelux.

Produits

L’assortiment de Van Dijk Foods repose sur le commerce de produits belges de qualité supérieure et sur l’importation d’Europe.

Produits belges

Nous ne nous concentrons pas seulement sur l’activité d’importation, mais négocions aussi toute la gamme des produits belges. Nos acheteurs sont continuellement connectés en ligne avec les plus grandes criées de fruits et légumes de Belgique (Wavre-Sainte-Catherine, Roulers, Borgloon, etc.). Nous collaborons par ailleurs avec plusieurs producteurs indépendants.

Importation

Les produits sont principalement importés d’Europe. Depuis de nombreuses années, nous avons des programmes avec la France (pommes, melons et fruits à noyaux), l’Espagne (agrumes, fruits tendres et fruits à noyaux), l’Italie (raisins, kiwis et pommes) et quelques autres pays voisins. Des programmes qui s’accordent parfaitement avec l’importation de pays tiers.

Zespri

Nous sommes par ailleurs panéliste Zespri exclusif pour tous les grossistes.

3_images_ZESPRI COMBINED_COMBINED_4.low

Commander en ligne

Depuis quelques années, il est aussi possible d’effectuer vos achats en ligne.
Les avantages:

Facilité et rapidité

Accessibilité 7 jours sur 7 et 24 heures sur 24

Fraîcheur garantie

Assortiment complet en ligne

Contactez-nous

Avez-vous une question ou souhaitez-vous passer une commande?
Contactez-nous en utilisant les informations ci-dessous, ou remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous. Nous vous aidons rapide!

Adresse

Maatschappelijke zetel
Kempenarestraat 50
2860 Sint-Katelijne-Waver
T: +32 15 55 65 61
F: +32 15 55 65 66

Vestiging Brussel
Werkhuizenkaai 112-154
Mag 14-15-16
1000 Brussel
T: +32 2 245 75 26
F: +32 2 245 88 07

Horaires d’ouverture

Lundi – Vendredi
05.00u – 14.00u

Team

Henk Vlaeminck
Henk Vlaeminck
Aan- & Verkoop

T +32 (0)497 42 43 90

Kastriot Cena
Kastriot Cena
Aan- & Verkoop

T +32 (0)476 75 97 06

Koen De Roy
Koen De Roy
Aan- en Verkoop

T +32 (0)477 28 73 51

Votre message / commande

Uw klantnummer/client number (*)

Naam/name(*)

E-mail (*)

Gewenste datum/date (*)

Bestelling/order

Levering/delivery

Certificats

Traceerbaarheid via barcode / IFS-broker

Om aan de wettelijke en marktgebonden vereisten te beantwoorden, voert Van Dijk op een succesvolle manier een traceerbaarheidssysteem van het veld tot de uiteindelijke levering aan de klant.  Door de naleving van de IFS-richtlijnen kan men alle risico’s en gevaren voor de kwaliteit in ieder stadium controleren. Hierdoor kan de opspoorbaarheid van elk artikel gegarandeerd worden.